I’m thrilled to reveal the cover for the third book in the “Ivy Meadows” mystery series, OLIVER TWISTED, coming out on June 21, 2016 from Henery Press.

Oliver Twisted

Title: Oliver Twisted by Cindy Brown
Series: Ivy Meadows #3
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Genre: Mystery
Publisher: Henery Press
Website: cindybrownwriter.com

Orphans. Thieves. Murder. And an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet!

When Ivy Meadows lands a gig with the book-themed cruise line Get Lit!, she thinks she’s died and gone to Broadway. Not only has she snagged a starring role in a musical production of Oliver Twist, she’s making bank helping her P.I. uncle investigate a string of onboard thefts, all while sailing to Hawaii on the S.S. David Copperfield.

But Ivy is cruising for disaster. Her acting contract somehow skipped the part about aerial dancing forty feet above the stage, her uncle Bob is seriously sidetracked by a suspicious blonde, and–oh yeah, there’s a corpse in her closet.
Forget catching crooks. Ivy’s going to have a Dickens of a time just surviving.

About the author
Cindy Brown is a theater geek, mystery lover, and professional writer who combined her passions to produce madcap mysteries set in the off, off, off Broadway world of theater. Macdeath (an CindyBrownAgatha nominee for best debut novel!), The Sound of Murder, and Oliver Twisted (coming June 2016) star Ivy Meadows, actress and part-time PI and are published by Henery Press. Cindy and her husband live in Portland, Oregon, though she made her home in Phoenix, Arizona, for more than 25 years and knows all the good places to hide dead bodies in both cities. She’d love to connect with readers at cindybrownwriter.com (where they can sign up for her Slightly Silly Newsletter) or on Facebook or Twitter.


Giveaway: Leave comment below for your chance to win a Kindle edition of Macdeath, 2015 Agatha Nominee for Best First Novel. The giveaway will end March 4, 2016 at 12 AM EST. Good luck everyone!

%d bloggers like this: