No Farm No FoulHi,

I’m Shelby McDonald and I run Love Blossom Farm in Lovett, Michigan. There’s no need to point out the obvious—that my last name is McDonald and I live on a farm—it’s been done before. Believe me!

My farm is small—I rent the pasture next door to Jake Taylor for his dairy farm. Jake is one of those men who can rock a pair of faded blue jeans and a plaid shirt like nobody else!

But I’m not ready to let a man into my life yet—my husband, “Wild Bill” McDonald, died a couple of years ago and I’m busy bringing up our two children—Amelia who is on the verge of being a teenager (Lord help me!) and Billy who is almost nine and as stubborn as the cowlick in his blond hair.

Most days I have my hands in the earth and the dirty fingernails to prove it. But the winter nights are long on a farm so I started my blog—The Farmer’s Daughter. I share recipes, cooking and gardening tips and stories about life on Love Blossom Farm.

It’s a good life, and I feel really blessed! It was peaceful, too, until murder struck our small community. I hadn’t planned on playing amateur sleuth, but the police were going off in the wrong direction so what could I do?

No Farm, No Foul is the first book in the NEW Farmer’s Daughter mystery series, published by Penguin Random House, September 2016.

First in the Farmer’s Daughter mystery series set on a picturesque farm in Michigan, where Shelby McDonald runs a popular lifestyle and cooking blog, from the national bestselling author of the Cranberry Cove Mysteries.

On her blog, The Farmer’s Daughter, Shelby McDonald is growing her audience as she posts recipes, gardening tips, and her experiences raising two kids and running Love Blossom Farm in the small western Michigan town of Lovett.

Working the farm is demanding but peaceful—until that peace is shattered when the minister’s wife is murdered on Shelby’s property during a fund-raiser for a local church. But the manure really hits the fan when Shelby’s good friend veterinarian Kelly Thacker emerges as the prime suspect. Shelby decides to dig in and find the murderer by herself. As more suspects crop up, she’ll have to move fast—before someone else buys the farm. . . .

# # # # # # # # # # #

About the author
Mystery writing lets Peg indulge her curiosity under the guise of “work” (aka research). As a kid, she read the entire set of children’s encyclopedias her parents gave her and has been known to read the dictionary. She put pen to paper at age seven when she wrote plays and forced her cousins to perform them at Christmas dinner. She switched to mysteries when she discovered the perfect hiding place for a body down the street from her house.

When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, cooking, spoiling her granddaughter and checking her book’s stats on Amazon.

A former Jersey girl, Peg now resides in Michigan with her husband and Westhighland white terrier, Reg. She is the author of the Sweet Nothings Lingerie series (written as Meg London), the Gourmet De-Lite series, the Lucille series and now the Cranberry Cove series. Her newest series, the Farmer’s Daughter, debuts with No Farm, No Foul in September 2016. Connect with Peg at

Giveaway: Leave a comment below for your chance to win a print copy of No Farm, No Foul. US entries only, please. The giveaway will end September 11, 2016 at 12 AM (midnight) EST. Good luck everyone!

All comments are welcomed.

%d bloggers like this: