Jason Stafford and a day in his life by Michael Sears

The first thing you should know about me is that I served three years in federal prison for various charges stemming from an accounting mistake. I had ample time to correct that mistake, but I chose to compound it. I tried to hide it. I wasn’t stupid so much as...

My Musing ~ The Wife by Alafair Burke

The Wife by Alafair Burke is a novel of psychological suspense. Publisher: HarperCollins, coming January 23, 2018 His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman...

A day in the life of Brynn Callahan by Susan Furlong

We both utter a huge sigh. . .His in relief that his nightmare is over, mine because, for me, it never will be. A moment ago, I woke in sweat-soaked sheets with my dog’s paws pummeling my back. I twisted, pulled his body into my chest, and murmured, “You’re okay.”...

My Musing ~ Splintered Silence by Susan Furlong

Splintered Silence by Susan Furlong is the first book in the NEW “Bone Gap Travellers” suspense series. Publisher: Kensington, coming December 26, 2017 Among the Irish Travellers living in the Appalachian Mountains of Tennessee, no one forgets and no one forgives. And...

A day in the life of Seamus Carmichael by Amy M. Reade

If only I’d known what I was getting into when I bought that painting from the junk dealer in Edinburgh, I would have left it lying there on the floor where I found it. After all, it wasn’t even in good shape. I recognized it as a painting by an old Scottish master,...