My Musing ~ The Wife by Alafair Burke

The Wife by Alafair Burke is a novel of psychological suspense. Publisher: HarperCollins, coming January 23, 2018 His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman...

My Musing ~ A Reckoning in the Back Country by Terry Shames

A Reckoning in the Back Country by Terry Shames is the seventh book in the “Samuel Craddock” mystery. Publisher: Seventh Street Books, coming January 9, 2018 Acting Police Chief Samuel Craddock investigates the murder of a visiting physician, whose mangled body is...

My Musing ~ Escape Claws by Linda Reilly

Escape Claws by Linda Reilly is the first book in the NEW “Cat Lady” mystery series. Publisher: Lyrical Underground, December 2017 Here, killer, killer, killer . . . For the first time in sixteen years, Lara Caphart has returned to her hometown of Whisker Jog, New...

My Musing ~ What Doesn’t Kill You by Aimee Hix

What Doesn’t Kill You by Aimee Hix is the first NEW book in the “Willa Pennington” mystery series. Publisher: Midnight Ink, coming January 8, 2018 Favors are for suckers, especially when they lead you straight to a dead body Willa Pennington thought...

My Musing ~ Say No Moor by Maddy Hunter

Say No Moor by Maddy Hunter is the 11th book in the “Passport to Peril” mystery series. Publisher: Midnight Ink, coming January 8, 2018 Hoping to reach an expanded clientele of senior travellers, Emily Miceli, travel agency owner and tour escort, offers discounted...

My Musing ~ Pre-Meditated Murder by Tracy Weber

Pre-Meditated Murder by Tracy Weber is the fifth book in the “Downward Dog” mystery series. Publisher: Midnight Ink, coming January 8, 2018 If Kate Doesn’t Act Fast, the Only “I Do” in Michael’s Future Will Be at His Trial Yoga instructor Kate Davidson is ready to...